Welcome to Reeborg's world!

life-size Reeborg
Photo courtesy of A. Judkis.

Reeborg's world is intended to help beginners to learn programming, using Python (Javascript is also supported).

You should have a look at the documentation, which includes a programming tutorial to find out more about it.

Short videos

A while ago, I made a few very quick videos to guide you. While the interface has changed since then, they should still give you the basic idea required for accomplishing the desired task. If you watch those videos, I strongly suggest that you do so in full screen with HD quality selected.

For people that teach Python

Students using Reeborg's World
Photo courtesy of A. Castano.

While Reeborg's World has been designed first with students in mind, special attention has been given to the needs of educators. Very different worlds designed with your pedagogical goals in mind should be relatively easy to create.

If you teach Python using Reeborg's World, I would really appreciate if you could contact me and tell me about it. Eventually, I would like to create a special page mentioning those that use it. From internet searches, I know that many people use(d) RUR-PLE, the desktop predecessor of Reeborg's World in classrooms, but only a few teachers (as well as some representatives of Samsung in South Korea) contacted me about doing so. Make sure to consult the documentation.

For people that used RUR-PLE

If you used RUR-PLE and have created your own world, you can use a conversion tool to convert your world files to the new format used by Reeborg's World.

Real Time Web Analytics

English

Bienvenue au monde de Reeborg !

life-size Reeborg
Photo courtoisie de A. Judkis.

Le but du monde de Reeborg est d'enseigner la programmation informatique en utilisant le langage Python (il est également possible d'utiliser JavaScript).

Vous êtes invités à consulter la documentation, qui inclut un tutoriel de programmation Python.

Vidéos

J'ai produit des vidéos en français pour des débutants en programmation; la première est Apprenez Python avec Reeborg!. Si vous les visionnez, je vous conseille très fortement de le faire en mode plein écran avec la qualité HD.

Pour ceux qui enseignent Python

Students using Reeborg's World
Photo courtoisie de A. Castano.

Bien que le monde de Reeborg a été conçu en ayant avant tout l'intérêt des étudiants en tête, j'ai quand même tenté de faciliter au maximum la création de mondes intéressants, pour satisfaire vos buts pédagogiques.

Si vous utilisez le Monde de Reeborg pour enseigner la programmation, j'apprécierais énormément si vous pouviez me contacter et me le laisser savoir. Éventuellement, j'aimerais créer une page spéciale mentionnant où le Monde de Reeborg est utilisé.

Pour les utilisateurs de RUR-PLE

Si vous avez utilisé RUR-PLE et avez créé vos propres mondes, vous pouvez utiliser cet outil (en anglais) pour convertir vos fichiers mondes au nouveau format utilisé par le Monde de Reeborg.

Vos renseignements personnels

Le monde de Reeborg ne vous demande pas de vous identifier et aucune information n'est sauvegardée sur son serveur&npsp;: tous les renseignements requis pour personnaliser votre expérience sont sauvegardés dans l'espace local storage de votre navigateur. Le monde de Reeborg utilise Clicky uniquement pour avoir une idée d'où viennent les utilisateurs. Historiquement, la plupart d'entre vous viennent de France, ce qui justifie en grande partie la version française de ce site.